Your submission was sent successfully! Close

Jump to main content

Open source projects directory

The following projects are covered by Canonical’s contributor agreement. If you want to contribute to any of the projects below, please contact the project contacts listed in the third column.

In order to contribute, you need to sign Canonical’s contributor agreement.

Description Module/project name Contact
Bazaar John Arbash Meinel (john.meinel {at} canonical {dot} com)
Candid authentication service candid Francesco Banconi (francesco.banconi {at} canonical {dot} com)
Canonical-copyright opensource project pam-xdg-support Matthieu Clemenceau (matthieu.clemenceau {at} canonical {dot} com)
Cloud-init cloud-init Christian Ehrhardt (christian.ehrhardt {at} canonical {dot} com)
Crash and error reporting Apport Matthieu Clemenceau (matthieu.clemenceau {at} canonical {dot} com)
Driver detection and loading Jockey,
ubuntu-drivers-common
Alberto Milone (alberto.milone {at} canonical {dot} com)
Germinate Matthieu Clemenceau (matthieu.clemenceau {at} canonical {dot} com)
Juju John Arbash Meinel (john.meinel {at} canonical {dot} com)
Juju Dashboard jaas-dashboard Claudio Gomboli (claudio.gomboli {at} canonical {dot} com)
Landscape Client Bret Barker (bret.barker {at} canonical {dot} com)
Launchpad Colin Watson (colin.watson {at} canonical {dot} com)
LAZR packages Colin Watson (colin.watson {at} canonical {dot} com)
LightDM lightdm Robert Ancell (robert.ancell {at} canonical {dot} com)
Loggerhead Michael Hudson-Doyle (michael.hudson {at} canonical {dot} com)
Metal as a Service maas Adam Collard (adam.collard {at} canonical {dot} com)
MicroK8s microk8s Alex Jones (alex.jones {at} canonical {dot} com)
Mir display server mir,
unity-system-compositor,
unity-greeter-session-broadcast
Alan Griffiths (alan.griffiths {at} canonical {dot} com)
Offspring Pascal Morin (pascal.morin {at} canonical {dot} com)
Online Accounts signon-plugin-oauth2,
accounts-qml-module,
signon-apparmor-extension,
libaccounts-qt,
ubuntuone-credentials,
libsignon-glib,
signon,
signon-ui,
libaccounts-glib,
account-plugins,
signon-keyring-extension,
account-plugin-evernote,
ubuntuone-client-data,
ubuntu-system-settings-online-accounts,
online-accounts-api,
unity-control-center-signon
Alberto Mardegan (alberto.mardegan {at} canonical {dot} com)
Oxide oxide-qt Chris Coulson (chris.coulson {at} canonical {dot} com)
Snapcraft snapcraft Bret Barker (bret.barker {at} canonical {dot} com)
Snapd snapd Michael Vogt (michael.vogt {at} canonical {dot} com)
Software installation and removal software-center,
software-properties-*
Ken VanDine (ken.vandine {at} canonical {dot} com)
Software update management Update-manager,
Update-notifier,
system-image
Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Software-properties Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Storm storm Gustavo Niemeyer (gustavo.niemeyer {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu CD image building tools ubuntu-cdimage Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu crash database whoopsie-daisy Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu Live CD Installer Ubiquity Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu Desktop Installer ubuntu-desktop-installer Ken VanDine (ken.vandine {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu OpenStack openstack Billy Olsen (billy.olsen {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu Server Live Installer subiquity Matthieu Clemenceau (matthieu.clemenceau {at} canonical {dot} com)
Uncomplicated Firewall (ufw) Alex Burrage (alex.burrage {at} canonical {dot} com)
Upstart tasks and services manager upstart,
ubuntu-app-launch
Matthieu Clemenceau (matthieu.clemenceau {at} canonical {dot} com)
Vanilla framework vanilla-framework Claudio Gomboli (claudio.gomboli {at} canonical {dot} com)
Visual Assets ubuntu-wallpapers,
ubuntu-mono,
notify-osd-icons,
ubuntu-themes
Marcus Haslam (marcus.haslam {at} canonical {dot} com)
VMBuilder Christian Ehrhardt (christian.ehrhardt {at} canonical {dot} com)
Xpresser Gustavo Niemeyer (gustavo.niemeyer {at} canonical {dot} com)

Find a partner

Looking for a supplier with Ubuntu expertise? Select from the complete list of our partners.

Find a partner ›

Become a partner

Interested in becoming an Ubuntu partner? Talk to us today to learn more about our programmes.

Talk to us about becoming a partner ›