Jump to main content

Open source projects directory

The following projects are covered by Canonical’s contributor agreement. If you want to contribute to any of the projects below, please contact the project contacts listed in the third column.

In order to contribute, you need to sign Canonical’s contributor agreement.

Description Module/project name Contact
Bazaar John Arbash Meinel (john.meinel {at} canonical {dot} com)
Candid authentication service candid Uros Jovanovic (uros.jovanovic {at} canonical {dot} com)
Canonical-copyright opensource project pam-xdg-support Matthieu Clemenceau (matthieu.clemenceau {at} canonical {dot} com)
cloud-init cloud-init Rick Harding (rick.harding {at} canonical {dot} com)
Crash and error reporting Apport Matthieu Clemenceau (matthieu.clemenceau {at} canonical {dot} com)
Driver detection and loading Jockey,
ubuntu-drivers-common
Alberto Milone (alberto.milone {at} canonical {dot} com)
Germinate Matthieu Clemenceau (matthieu.clemenceau {at} canonical {dot} com)
Juju John Arbash Meinel (john.meinel {at} canonical {dot} com)
Juju GUI juju-gui Uros Jovanovic (uros.jovanovic {at} canonical {dot} com)
Landscape Client Bret Barker (bret.barker {at} canonical {dot} com)
Launchpad Cristian Gonzalez (cristian.gonzalez {at} canonical {dot} com)
LAZR packages Bret Barker (bret.barker {at} canonical {dot} com)
LightDM lightdm Robert Ancell (robert.ancell {at} canonical {dot} com)
Loggerhead Michael Hudson-Doyle (michael.hudson {at} canonical {dot} com)
Metal as a Service maas Adam Collard (adam.collard {at} canonical {dot} com)
Mir display server mir,
unity-system-compositor,
unity-greeter-session-broadcast
Michal Sawicz (michal.sawicz {at} canonical {dot} com)
Offspring Pascal Morin (pascal.morin {at} canonical {dot} com)
Online Accounts signon-plugin-oauth2,
accounts-qml-module,
signon-apparmor-extension,
libaccounts-qt,
ubuntuone-credentials,
libsignon-glib,
signon,
signon-ui,
libaccounts-glib,
account-plugins,
signon-keyring-extension,
account-plugin-evernote,
ubuntuone-client-data ubuntu-system-settings-online-accounts,
online-accounts-api,
unity-control-center-signon
Martin Wimpress (martin.wimpress {at} canonical {dot} com)
Oxide oxide-qt Chris Coulson (chris.coulson {at} canonical {dot} com)
Snapcraft snapcraft Martin Wimpress (martin.wimpress {at} canonical {dot} com)
snapd snapd Michael Vogt (michael.vogt {at} canonical {dot} com)
Software installation and removal software-center,
software-properties-*
Ken VanDine (ken.vandine {at} canonical {dot} com)
Software update management Update-manager,
Update-notifier,
system-image
Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Software-properties Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Storm storm Gustavo Niemeyer (gustavo.niemeyer {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu CD image building tools ubuntu-cdimage Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu crash database whoopsie-daisy Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu Live CD Installer Ubiquity Steve Langasek (steve.langasek {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu OpenStack openstack Ryan Beisner (ryan.beisner {at} canonical {dot} com)
Ubuntu Server Live Installer subiquity Matthieu Clemenceau (matthieu.clemenceau {at} canonical {dot} com)
Uncomplicated Firewall (ufw) Jamie Strandboge (jamie.strandboge {at} canonical {dot} com)
Upstart tasks and services manager upstart,
ubuntu-app-launch
Matthieu Clemenceau (matthieu.clemenceau {at} canonical {dot} com)
Vanilla framework vanilla-framework Anthony Dillon (anthony.dillon {at} canonical {dot} com)
Visual Assets ubuntu-wallpapers,
ubuntu-mono,
notify-osd-icons,
ubuntu-themes
Marcus Haslam (marcus.haslam {at} canonical {dot} com)
VMBuilder Rick Harding (rick.harding {at} canonical {dot} com)
Xpresser Gustavo Niemeyer (gustavo {at} canonical {dot} com)

Find a partner

Looking for a supplier with Ubuntu expertise? Select from the complete list of our partners.

Find a partner ›

Become a partner

Interested in becoming an Ubuntu partner? Talk to us today to learn more about our programmes.

Talk to us about becoming a partner ›