Your submission was sent successfully! Close

Thank you for signing up for our newsletter!
In these regular emails you will find the latest updates from Canonical and upcoming events where you can meet our team.Close

Thank you for contacting our team. We will be in touch shortly.Close

  1. Blog
  2. Article

Canonical
on 21 November 2017


Bloomberg, Walmart, eBay, Samsung, Dell. Ever wonder how some of the world’s largest enterprises run on Ubuntu? This December, we are hosting our first ever Ubuntu Enterprise Summit to tell you how and help guide your own organisation whether it be running the cloud in a large telco to deriving revenue from your next IoT initiative. The Ubuntu Enterprise Summit is a two day event of webinars on December 5th and 6th where you can join Canonical’s product managers, technical leads, partners and customers to get an inside look at why some of the world’s largest companies have chosen Ubuntu. Whether you are focused on the cloud or are living life at the edge, the webinars will also look at trends and the considerations for your organisation when implementing such technologies. To kick off the event on December 5th, Canonical CEO and founder Mark Shuttleworth will deliver a keynote talk on 21st Century Infrastructure. Following Mark’s opening, there will be a series of other events and you can register now for those that spark your interest by clicking on the links below

Tuesday, December 5th

 

Building 21st Century Infrastructure

Speaker- Mark Shuttleworth, CEO and Founder, Canonical and Ubuntu

Time- 8-9AM PST / 11AM- 12PM EST / 4- 5PM GMT

More Info

Special Kubernetes Announcement from KubeCon

Speaker- Marco Ceppi

Time- 9-10AM PST / 12PM- 1PM EST / 5- 6PM GMT

More Info

Get ready for multi-cloud

Speaker- Mark Baker, Field Product Manager, Canonical

Time- 10-11AM PST / 1- 2PM EST / 6- 7PM GMT

More Info

Hybrid cloud & financial services – how to compete with cloud native new entrants

Speaker- Chris Kenyon, SVP, Worldwide Sales & Business Development, Canonical

Time- 11AM- 12PM PST / 2- 3PM EST / 7- 8PM GMT

More Info

 

Wednesday, December 6th

 

Ubuntu: What’s the security story?

Speaker- Dustin Kirkland, VP, Product Development

Time- 7- 8AM PST / 10- 11AM EST / 3PM- 4PM GMT

More Info

How City Network solves the challenges for the modern financial company

Speaker- Johan Christenson, CEO of City Network

Time- 8- 9AM PST / 11AM-12PM EST / 4PM- 5PM GMT

More Info

Appstores: The path to IoT revenue post-sale

Speaker- Mike Bell, EVP, Devices & IoT

Time- 9- 10AM PST / 12- 1PM EST / 5PM- 6PM GMT

More Info

Cloud to edge: Building the software defined telco infrastructure

Speaker- Nathan Rader, Director of NFV Strategy

Time- 10-11AM PST / 1- 2PM EST / 6PM- 7PM GMT

More Info

Introduction to MAAS: building the agile data centre

Speaker- Mark Shuttleworth, CEO & Founder & Andres Rodriguez, MAAS Product Manager

Time- 11AM-12PM PST / 2PM-3PM EST / 7PM- 8PM GMT

More Info

If you can’t make the webinar of your choice, they will also be available to view post-event so you don’t miss out.

We look forward to seeing you at the Ubuntu Enterprise Summit!

Related posts


Oliver Smith
17 May 2024

Migrating from CentOS to Ubuntu: a guide for system administrators and DevOps

Cloud and server Article

CentOS 7 is on track to reach its end-of-life (EoL) on June 30, 2024. Post this date, the CentOS Project will cease to provide updates or support, including vital security patches. Moving away from the RHEL-based ecosystem might appear daunting, but if you’re considering Ubuntu the switch can be both straightforward and economically viabl ...


Bill Wear
16 October 2023

A call for community

Cloud and server Article

Introduction Open source projects are a testament to the possibilities of collective action. From small libraries to large-scale systems, these projects rely on the volunteer efforts of communities to evolve, improve, and sustain. The principles behind successful open source projects resonate deeply with the divide-and-conquer strategy, a ...


rhysknipe
12 June 2024

Space pioneers: Lonestar gears up to create a data centre on the Moon

Canonical announcements Article

Why establish a data centre on the Moon? Find out in our blog. ...